Regional Park Coordinating Council

The Regional Parks Coordinating Council (RPCC) was established to provide a forum for organizations involved in collaborating on the implementation of the San Antonio River Basin Plan for Nature-Based Park Resources. The RPPC also provides a forum for the coordination of individual or collaborative efforts to improve public park and outdoor recreation opportunities that promote wellness, natural and cultural resource conservation, and ecotourism.

The RPCC has representation from each county of SARA's four county district, with three member organizations from each county. Each member organization designates a representative to the council. The member organizations are as follows:

Member Organization County Representative
Land Heritage Institute Bexar

Peggy Oppelt/ Penny Boyer

San Antonio Missions Historical Park Bexar James B. Oliver
TBD Wilson TBD
Wilson County Historical Commission Wilson Gene Maeckel
Stockdale Economic Development Corporation Wilson Banks Akin
Karnes County Economic Development Corporation Karnes Sherry Sommer
TBD Karnes TBD
Kenedy Parks Board Karnes Glenna May
City of Goliad Goliad Larry Zermeno
Goliad Historical Commission Goliad Raymond Starr
Goliad State Park Goliad Brenda Justice